Ladies at Basset Down
Course status

 

Friday 20th July 2018

Golf Course: OPEN
First tee: 08:00
Last tee: 19:15


Driving Range: OPEN
08:00 - 19:30

(Last baskets at 19:00)

9 & 18 Hole Football Golf Courses: OPEN
First tee: 09:00
Last tee: 19:00

Cafe: OPEN
(Cooked food from 10:00 - 14:30)



 

Need help or advice? Call us on 01793 812336


Many ladies comment on how relaxed and welcome they feel at Basset Down. Whether they are regular playing visitors, members or simply coming for lunch, our inclusive atmosphere is much appreciated by all.

Ladies Section

The Ladies section is friendly and growing steadily with new members joining regularly. With more competitions and events being planned, we hope this trend will be set to continue.

Many of our ladies originally joined with us after taking part in our Ladies Coffee Morning, which is taught by Ian Bolt every Tuesday between 11:00-12:00. This clinic provides a relaxed and friendly environment in which to learn and improve your game. All abilities are catered for and is great value as the lesson price also includes a hot drink and biscuits. Many also stay on for lunch afterwards and then play a round of 9-holes in the afternoon.

    Ladies   Ladies Morning


Ladies 2017 Fixtures

The Ladies' Roll Up is held every 2nd & 4th Monday of the month. 
  • The first Monday is a 9-hole Stableford starting at 13:00
  • The second Monday is an 18-hole Stableford starting at 11:00 (intended to be a competition with scorecards being submitted). 
If there are any courses in particular that you would like to play on an Away Day, please let either Isabel Roberts or Christine Berry know. 
 

Please Note : The Ladies’ Rollup (9 holes) is held every 2nd Monday of the month from 11:00

Date

Event

Holes

Tee Closures

Monday 22nd January

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 19th February

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 26th March

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 2nd April

Away Day

18 holes

 

Thursday 12th April

Ladies Easter Medal

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 23rd April

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 7th May

Away Day

18 holes

 

Sunday 13th May

Ladies Summer Cup

18 holes

10:30-10:52 & 12:30-12:52

Monday 21st May

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 4th June

Away Day

18 holes

 

Sunday 10th June

Ladies Championship

18 holes

10:30-10:52 & 12:30-12:52

Monday 25th June

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 2nd July

Away Day

18 holes

 

Monday 23rd July

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 6th August

Away Day

18 holes

 

Monday 20th August

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 3rd September

Away Day

18 holes

 

Monday 24th September

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 1st October

Away Day

18 holes

 

Monday 22nd October

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 26th November

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 24th December

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

 

Course Weather

Sign up for news
and offers