Ladies at Basset Down
Course status
 Wednesday 16th October 2019

GOLF COURSE: OPEN
Carry Bags only today please

First Tee 0800
Last tee 1607
WINTER RULES NOW IN PLAY

DRIVING RANGE
:  OPEN 


Last baskets: 20:00

The range will close 30 mins afterwards

PARKLAND CAFE: OPEN

Cooked food served from:

Mon-Fri: 10:00-14:30

Sat & Sun & Bank/Hol:
08:00-15:00

FOOTGOLF
9 Hole Course:   CLOSED
18 Hole Course: OPEN: last tee 16:15


 

Need help or advice? Call us on 01793 812336


Many ladies comment on how relaxed and welcome they feel at Basset Down. Whether they are regular playing visitors, members or simply coming for lunch, our inclusive atmosphere is much appreciated by all.

The Ladies section is friendly and growing steadily with new members joining regularly. With more competitions and events being planned, we hope this trend will be set to continue.This summer, we are launching a series of Saturday Roll Ups starting on 29th June. These will be open to members and visitors alike, and be 9 holes. More details can be found via the poster below. 




Ladies 2019/20 Fixtures

  • A 9 hole roll up is held every 2nd Monday of the month (open to all)
  • An 18 hole stableford is held every 4th Monday of the month (open to all members with a handicap - scorecards submitted)
This year, we're pleased to welcome three new volunteers who are helping us run the Ladies Section. If you have any questions about our events/socials/the section, please speak to Ann Nicholls, Nikki Tufnell or Caroline Kee. 

Date

Event

Holes

Tee Closures

Monday 14th January

Roll Up

9 Holes

11:00-11:22

Monday 28th January

Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 11th February

Roll Up

9 holes

11:00-11:22

Monday 25th February

Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 11th March

Roll Up

9 holes

11:00-11:22

Monday 25th March

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 1st April

Away Day

18 holes

 Ogbourne Downs (10:34 first tee)

Monday 8th April

Ladies Easter Medal

18 holes

11:00-11:30 & 13:00-13:30

Tuesday 23rd April

Ladies Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Thursday 9th May

Away Day

18 holes

 Carswell Golf Club (10:50 first tee)

Monday 13th May

Roll Up

9 holes

11:00-11:22

Sunday 19th May

Ladies Summer Cup

18 holes

10:30-10:52 & 12:30-12:52

Tuesday 28th May

Stableford

18 holes

11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22

Monday 3rd June

Away Day

18 holes

Bowood Golf Course TBC (10:40 first tee)

Monday 10th June  Roll Up 9 holes 11:00-11:22
Sunday 23rd June Ladies Championship  18 holes  10:30-10:52 & 12:30-12:52
Monday 24th June Stableford  18 holes   11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22
Monday 1st July Away Day   18 holes  Wrag Barn (TBC 11:00 first tee)
Monday 8th July Roll Up 9 holes 11:00-11:22
Monday 22nd July Stableford 18 holes 11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22
Monday 5th August Away Day 18 holes North Wilts (12:00 first tee)
Monday 12th August Roll Up 9 holes 11:00-11:22
Tuesday 27th August Stableford 18 holes 11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22
Monday 2nd September Away Day  18 holes Broome Manor (10:32 first tee)
Monday 9th September  Roll Up 9 holes  11:00-11:22
Monday 23rd September Stableford 18 holes 11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22
Monday 14th October Roll Up 9 holes 11:00-11:22
Monday 28th October Stableford 18 holes 11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22
Monday 11th November Roll Up 9 holes 11:00-11:22
Monday 25th November Stableford 18 holes 11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22
Monday 9th December Roll Up 9 holes 11:00-11:22
Monday 23rd December Stableford 18 holes 11:00-11:22 & 13:00-13:22
 

Course Weather

Sign up for news
and offers